Wednesday, 01 April 2015
Organization Chart
Vision and Mission
Powers and Functions of SIC
Some Important Aspects
Right to Information Act 2005
Rules Under RTI Act 2005
Circulars / G.O
Right to Information
Annual Reports
Penalties Awarded
Duties and Responsibilities
Record Retention Schedule
Tender Notice
Links to SIC
Disposal of cases
Useful LInks
Contact Us
National Seminar
About SIC



Dr.Siby Mathews

 State Chief Information Commissioner  





  Sri.M N Gunavardhanan IAS(Rtd)

 Sri Soni Thengamom

 Sri K Natarajan IPS(Rtd)

 Sri C.S.Sasikumar

 State Information Commissioner

State Information Commissioner

      State Information Commissioner

       State Information Commissioner

The Organisation

State Information Commission, Kerala, has been constituted by Government of Kerala under section 15(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (No.22 of 2005)

Constitution and composition of Kerala State Information Commission

Kerala State Information Commission was constituted under section 15(1) of the Right to Information Act 2005, through gazette notification No.80649/Cdn.5/05/GAD dated 19th December 2005 (Gazette No.Vol.L/2731 dated 19-12-2005.  The Commission consists of the State Chief Information Commissioner and five State Information Commissioners.  Under section 15(3) of the Act,the following have been appointed as the State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners and they have assumed charge on the dates mentioned against each.

i)  Dr.Siby Mathews, State Chief Information Commissioner :23-04-2011

ii)  Shri.M N Gunavardhanan IAS(Rtd), State Information Commissioner: 10-08-2010

iii)  Shri. Soni Thengamom , State Information Commissioner :10-08-2010

iv)  Shri. K.Natarajan IPS(Rtd), State Information Commissioner:23-04-2011

v)  Shri. C.S Sasikumar, State Information Commissioner :13-06-2012

vi)  Dr. Kurias Kumbalakuzhy, State Information Commissioner :13-06-2012(Demitted office on 20/03/2015 A.N)

Sample ImageRegional Workshop on "RTI-Improving Transparency and Accountability in Government.

i)Shri. Palat Mohandas, IAS (RCommissioner :  21-12-2005(Demitted office on 01/10/2010 A.N)

Visitors Hit

Designed, Developed by National Informatics Center, Kerala
Network Services by State Data Centre, Government of Kerala